Photos from camera June 2016 281

photo bares 0286

IMG 0591

photo bares 30001

Phone pics 6 6 15 155

photo bares 45001

Photos from camera June 2016 279

terras les pyrenees Copy

photo bares 8001

photos from phone 20 10 15 114

photo bares 0117

dsc06331

img 3463

photo bares 0282

photo bares 19001

IMG 0841

img 3210

Photos from phone 20 8 2016 042

25 juli c

What our guests have said:

Tout d'abord l'accueil fut exceptionnel, le plus bel accueil qui soit: une bouteille de vin et de quoi se ravitailler après un long voyage. De plus, Gerry and Jenny avait pensé à des céréales et du lait pour nos deux enfants! Ensuite quand vous ouvrez la porte de ce gîte, vous vous sentez immédiatement bien tellement le lieu est charmant, très charmant. La propreté des lieux et son équipement est juste au top! ( j'ai rarement vu ça depuis mes nombreuses locations air bnb dans le monde, il faut le dire!) Tout a été pensé dans les détails et tout est fait avec soin , goût et une âme d'artiste! Le lieu est un réel havre de paix et vous procure une détente absolue. Si vous cherchez un lieu pour vous reposer, pour admirer une nature totalement préservé, n'hésitez pas à venir à Barès! La piscine est un grand plus dans le logement surtout l'été! Elle est très bien entretenue et équipée de transats confortables et parasols!De plus sa grandeur vous permet même de nager, le paradis! Dans le jardin vous avez également des jeux à disposition ( tennis de table, badmintoon et d'autres jeux en bois) ainsi que 5 vélos! C'est vraiment un endroit extraordinaire!Vous pouvez y aller les yeux fermés! Nous reviendrons c'est certain! Merci aux hôtes et à la voisine de Gerry et Jenny qui nous a très bien accueilli! (Fred Lanougatii - reviewed on Airbnb July 2017)

This is a lovely place to stay if you want to get away from it all and have plenty of activities available for all, such as the fabulous pool, table tennis, badminton, games. The gardens and views are spectacular, full of wildlife - we saw a deer, hoopoes, rabbits, buzzards, loads of butterflies. Lovely quaint villages and towns nearby, good restaurants within 20 minutes drive (L'Isle en Dodon, Aurignac). The gîte was very well equipped, with comfy beds and everything we needed. Would certainly recommend this as a refuge from modern day life! (Louisa Higgins - reviewed on Airbnb July 2017)

Endroit parfait pour un dépaysement total. Nous n'avons malheureusement pas eu la chance de rencontrer Gerry and Jenny mais l'accueil d'Imane était super. A notre arrivée bouteille de vin et "kit" de survie pour les arrivants avec du pain du beurre du jambon et des œufs. Hôtes très arrangeant. Un plaisir d'avoir fait notre premier voyage airbnb chez vous. Adresse à conserver et a partager !!! Merci. (Jonathan Nussbaum - reviewed on Airbnb August 2017)

If you want peace and quiet this place is perfect! (Sue Barlow - reviewed on Airbnb June 2017) 

Très agréable séjour dans ce gite plein de charme, un parc magnifique au milieu des champs de blé, parfait pour un séjour très reposant!! (Gaelle Ledan - reviewed on Airbnb June 2017)

We visited this gite with out two young daughters and had a wonderfully relaxing time. The views are amazing and the environment forces you to relax. Although we didn't use the pool as it was a bit too cold, it's stunning and sits on the edge of the hill with beautiful views. The gite itself is very comfortable and we honestly did not lack anything during our stay. Jenny and Gerry are absolutely lovely people and we enjoyed meeting them. I would not hesitate to recommend this small slice of paradise (Natalie Sherwin - reviewed on Airbnb May 2017) 

Very comfortable and with great views over the snow topped Pyrenees. Location quiet and real taste of rural France. Really enjoyed using the pool as well. Well worth a visit. (Daniel F. reviewed on Ownersdirect May 2017)

Gîte avec beaucoup de charme et de caractère, parfait pour se reposer. Le jardin a été agencé avec beaucoup de goût, la piscine était très agréable. Nous avons passé un excellent séjour (Cedric B. reviewed on Airbnb May 2017)

Alojamiento ideal para desconectar y relajarse. Tota ausencia de ruidos y molestias, solo naturaleza. Y muy equipado, juegos, películas, libros, bicicletas, etc. Totalmente recomendable (Victor Jimenez reviewed on Airbnb April 2017)

Il faut vraiment vouloir arriver à Bares, superbe cor de ferme, un lieu repoussant, pas un bruit, une vue sur les Pyrénées enneigés génial et un logement très bien équipée. Rien à redire, de très bon contact avec les propriétaires même s il habitent au delà de la manche....Lieu que je recommande à tout ceux qui aime la nature, et le calme (C Arcenault - reviewed on Ownersdirect March 2017)

C'était un séjour tout à fait réussi, la maison est superbe, le paysage grandiose et l'accueil formidable! Un havre de tranquilité, un endroit idéal pour déstresser. Là, nous avons enfin redécouvert le vrai silence! Un grand merci à Imane et Daniel pour leur acceuil et leur bons soins! (Eveline Board - reviewed on Airbnb October 2016)

My first Airbnb trip and it was a good one. There were three of us staying and we were made very welcome. It was as described and we enjoyed our trip (Kim Bailey - reviewed on Airbnb October 2016) 

We had a great time staying at Bares. The location was lovely with glorious views of the Pyrenees most days!! The new swimming pool is great and sitting by it had wonderful sunflowers all around. The gite itself was extremely well fitted out with everything you could need. We spent most of our time sitting outside on our private patio. I can only say I would recommend it to anyone wanting to explore that part of France. There was an excellent restaurant nearby at Riolas and also in L'isle en Dodon. A supermarket was also handy in L'isle en Dodon too [Anonymous - reviewed on Owners Direct July 2016)

The place is even better than the pictures can show. It's a small paradise , the right place where you can relax: the gites are independent, the swimming pool is big for few guests, the hills and the pyrenés offer a wonderful view. We were welcomed by Imane and Daniel, the neighbours, and they have been so kind and warm! They offered us some snacks, a bottle of wine and products for breakfast. Our gite, called L'Alouette, was very romantic, with everything we need in the kitchen to cook and also the barbecue with carbon. Inside the house there is a notebook with many useful information about what to see in the area, the restaurants, the markets and so on. We had a great stay and we hope to come again in future (Luca Camillo - reviewed on Airbnb July 2016)
 
Delighted with our stay in cosy rustic gite with original wooden beams throughout and fabulous view of countryside. Very comfortable bed, fully equipped kitchen and shower room, fireplace with plenty of wood logs plus French & English TV with videos provided. Enjoyed eating outdoors on our patio and listening to a myriad of bird songs. Fabulous brand new swimming pool to relax in the sun sitting on lounge chairs. The gite is part of a beautiful original farm house with landscaped gardens full of flowers in the spring and summer and is surrounded by cultivated fields and spectacular views of Pyrenees. Spent time visiting surrounding area; quaint villages, lakes, markets and vide-greniers. Many excellent restaurants including 'Chez Jeanne La Fermiere' just five minutes away serving authentic French country food and not forgetting the Foie Gras! Nearest shopping about 15mins away in L'Isle-en-Dodon. Welcomed on arrival by supplies for breakfast including freshly baked croissant delivered on our first morning and a bottle of wine for the evening. The management could not do enough to make our stay perfect. Will be coming back for sure as its a guarantee of peace, quiet, natural surroundings and great food! [Ghislane Bernard - reviewed on Owners Direct July 2016)
 
We found the Gites at Bares secluded but not isolated. Alouette, the smallest of the trio is a charming, cosy hideaway suited to a couple. The facilities are all in good order and the wood burning stove provides ample heating. Although it was rather cool during our stay completion of the new pool should make this an almost perfect location for a relaxing holiday (Chaz and Caz - reviewed on Owners Direct May 2016)
 
La vue est magnifique ! L'endroit est idéal pour se reposer on entend uniquement les grillons, les grenouilles et les oiseaux ! La petite maison est très cosy avec tout le confort nécessaire et sa terrasse est parfaite. Merci beaucoup à Imane et Daniel pour les délicieux croissants maison le matin, pour leur accueil et leur gentillesse. Je reviendrai Jenny c'est sûr ! C'est vraiment un bel endroit Merci beaucoup Isabelle et Jean Jacques (Isabelle Dumergue - reviewed on Airbnb May 2016)
 
A huge thanks to Jenny and Gerry for a terrific stay at Bares. We got the most fantastic warm welcome (that also included homemade croissants, bottle of wine and chocs which was a real surprise). The gite is in the middle of the most stunning countryside (with terrific views of the Pyrenees) and is remote in the best possible sense of the word (a real hideaway and perfect retreat). The owners have just installed a brand new pool in this spectacular setting and it has been beautifully landscaped. Breakfast from the gite's enormous balcony offers fab views of the landscaped gardens and we loved the decor of the gite - cozy - very very specious and very comfortable. We are definitely coming back. Many thanks to our hosts. (Kevin Finn - reviewed on Airbnb May 2016)
 
Je crois que personne ne nous a acceuilli d'une aussi belle manière. Nous avons été reçu avec les voisins de Gerry et Jenny avec gentillesse et efficacité. Ils nous ont renseigné sur l'essentiel qui avait à savoir sur le logement ,et sur les activités qui pouvaient etre faites dans le coin. Une documentation était également laissé à disposition pour nous renseigner le mieux du monde. Le logement était de plus chauffé comme il se doit avec le feu de cheminée d'allumé! De plus nous avons pu découvrir dans le frigo le necessaire pour bien manger. Jambon fromage lait vin....Du jamais vu. Enfin je ne peux pas oublier, les pains au chocolat et surtout les croissant d'IMANE(la voisine de Gerry et Jenny) qu'elle nous a apporté le samedi matin.Qui dit mieux! (Natlie Glowka - reviewed on Airbnb March 2016)
 
Lorsque nous sommes arrivés en pleine nuit nos hôtes avaient allumé des bougies dans le jardin et un agréable feu nous attendait dans le gîte, ainsi qu’une bouteille de vin, des chocolats, et quelque chose à manger pour notre fils de deux ans.... Nous avons bien dormi, le lit est grand et la chambre-gîte a beaucoup de romantisme-champêtre. Le matin nous avons découvert un magnifique paysage montagneux, et nous avons apprécié les chocolatines maison de notre hôte. Gerry et Jenny sont plein de délicates attentions. Merci beaucoup pour cette accueil chaleureux. Bonne continuation, et au plaisir de revenir pour un autre séjour! (Elsa Schwarz Joquel - reviewed on Airbnb January 2016)
 
Encontramos exactamente lo que andábamos buscando: una casita íntima, apartada de todo para poder disfrutar de la tranquilidad y de la naturaleza. Jenny y Gerry, todo y que no tuvimos la ocasión de conocer personalmente, ofrecieron un servicio exquisito desde el primer momento hasta el último; respondieron a los mensajes con suma rapidez, delegaron nuestra acogida en los vecinos Imane y Daniel que fueron atentos, respetuosos y generosos ofreciéndonos incluso unas pastas excelentes cocinadas por ellos mismo. En la casa se nos recibió con una botella de vino tinto francés muy bueno y bombones. Nos sentimos como si estuviéramos estrenando aquel espacio y hubiera sido preparado para nosotros. Nos encantó que hubiera un hogar dónde poder calentarnos con leña. (Jose Tobella - reviewed on Airbnb January 2016)
 
Very warm welcome in a very beautiful place, here is the experience we've had with Gerry and Jenny! ;) What a start to spend some days in this charming and quiet region... For sure, we will come again son! ;) Thanks Gerry and Jenny for your kindness and hospitality! See you later! ;) (Guillaume Simonet - reviewed on Airbnb December 2016)